How to Apply for NITDA Postgraduate Scholarship 2020/2021

The NITDA Postgraduate Scholarship is a scheme to transform the country's knowledge-based and IT-driven economy.

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) is a Federal Government Agency established to develop and regulate Information Technology (IT) in Nigeria.

NITDA is offering a scholarship award for Masters and Ph.D. in relevant areas of Computer/Information Technology (IT) and IT Law, obtainable in Universities.

Scholarship Criteria

The Scholarship award is strictly based on merit and the selection is equally distributed among;

1. The 6 Geopolitical Zones for LLM and Ph.D.; and

2. The 36 states and FCT for MSc

Scholarship Requirements

For Ph.D. Candidates: Lecturers in Universities, Polytechnics, and Colleges of Education with MSc in any Computer and Information Technology related field.

For MSc Candidates: Holders of First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honours Bachelors Degree in Computer and Information Technology related field and Law.


The Masters Programme will run for 12 - 18 months while the Ph.D. program will run for a maximum of 36 months.

How to Apply for NITDA Postgraduate Scholarship

Candidates that are eligible and interested should kindly visit the scholarship portal ( to register and submit all relevant documents.

Registration closes 6 weeks from the scholarship application announcement.


A comprehensive computer-based Aptitude test will be conducted for the award. Only candidates who passed the aptitude test will be shortlisted and invited for an interview which includes a supplementary test, verification of credentials and character evaluation.

Note also that all information about this scholarship is directly from NITDA. We at SchoolMill, we do not offer scholarships or monetary funds to students seeking admission and scholarships to study in their various locations and abroad.